Consulting and innovation strategy

In order that your digitization projects take shape, our experts are here to accompany you.

The internet of things is present in every activity sectors: smart building & smart home, transport and mobility, business, farming, industry 4.0.

More and more companies get into a transformation of their process, a digitization of their service offer but are facing issues, that's why our team is by your side to define together your digitization process and innovation areas.

Beyond innovation aspects, we lead targeted expertise on specific fields like embedded Linux, where our experts are called on to solve technical issues, to bring consulting on your project, to assist you in the writing of your technical files (specifications, test booklets, etc...).

TECHNICAL EXPERTISE

It is sometimes complicated to possess every technical ressources internally, as it is sometimes hard to look back in front of a technological choice. That's why we accompany our clientsby technical expertise of a variable period (from one day to multiple weeks) to assist them in the solving of their issues. Strong of this skill the COVADE team is called upon since multiple years by Captronics in particular.

INNOVATION STRATEGY

A number of field of the industry is impacted by the emergence of multiple technologies like the big data, telecommunication networks, artificial intelligence and connected objects. These technologies push more and more companies to digitize.

This digitization has often multiple ends: process improving (production in particular), complementary capital gains to an existing product range, the client experience improvement.

Our team can accompany you in the definition of your strategy of digitization by innovation.

The four pillars of a successful strategy:

Sensors

Networks

Datas

Operating platforms

  • Les Sensors : represents a set of the equipments installed on field (connected objects, temperature sensors, wearables, industrial connected machines, etc...).
  • Les Networks : represents a set of infrastructures provided for the information transport (networks IP, LPWAN LORA/SIGFOX, GSM, etc...).
  • Les datas : represents the system's core. The capital gain of an IoT strategy is often located at this level. The relevance and the data quantity will make the success of a well thought-out IoT strategy.
  • Les Operating platforms : represents the last puzzle piece which will bring collected datas to light.

A complete accompaniment: from writing of your specification to the manufacturing of your solution.

We are by your side duringopen innovation session which we establish, with your teams, a complete plan for the implementation of your innovation and digitization strategy.

This phase result to the writing of a specification allowing a complete definition of the software and hardware architecture to implement for the conception, manufacturing of your new industrial solution.

Establishment of your IoT strategy

We cover the whole set up of your IoT strategy. From development creation of your embedded systems or communicating objects to the set up of your cloud platform which will operate the datas of these. We are by your side for a tailor-made coconstruction.

To go further, from PoC to industrialization

The development of a new product which came from innovation phases is always a new challenge. Thus, to test a new market or features, we can conceive your product in the shape of a proof of concept. Once the market tested or a fundraising done, we can manufacture your product and assist you all along its life.

Conseil et stratégie d'innovation

Pour que vos projets de digitalisation prennent formes, nos experts sont là pour vous accompagner.

L’internet des objets est présent dans tous les secteurs d’activité : smart building & smart home, transport & mobilité, commerce, agriculture, industrie 4.0.

De plus en plus d’entreprises se lancent vers une transformation de leur processus, une digitalisation de leur offre de service mais font face à des difficultés, c’est pourquoi notre équipe est à vos côtés pour définir ensemble vos processus de digitalisation et axes d’innovation.

Au delà des aspects innovations, nous menons des expertises ciblées sur des domaines spécifiques tel que Linux embarqué, où nos experts sont sollicités à résoudre des problématiques techniques, apporter du conseil sur votre projet, vous assister dans la rédaction de dossier techniques (cahier des charges, cahier de tests, etc.).

EXPERTISE TECHNIQUE

Il est parfois compliqué de disposer de l’ensemble des ressources techniques en interne, tout comme il est parfois difficile de prendre du recul face à un choix technologique. C’est pourquoi nous accompagnons nos clients par des expertises techniques d’une durée variable (de une journée à plusieurs semaines) afin de les assister dans la résolution de leurs difficultés. Fort de cette compétence, l’équipe COVADE est sollicitée depuis de nombreuses années par Captronic notamment.

STRATéGIE D'INNOVATION

L’ensemble des domaines de l’industrie est impacté par l’émergence de plusieurs technologies telles que le big data, les réseaux de télécommunications ainsi que l’intelligence artificielle et les objets connectés. Ces technologies poussent de plus en plus d’entreprises à se digitaliser.

Cette digitalisation a souvent plusieurs fins : amélioration de processus (production notamment), plus-values complémentaires à une gamme de produits déjà existants, amélioration de l’expérience client.

Notre équipe peut vous accompagner dans la définition de votre stratégie de digitalisation par l’innovation.

Les quatres piliers d'une stratégie réussie :

Les capteurs

Les réseaux

Les données

Les plateformes d'exploitation

  • Les capteurs : représentent l'ensemble des équipements installés sur le terrain (objets connectés, capteurs températures, wearables, machines industrielles connectées, etc.).
  • Les réseaux : représentent l'ensemble des infrastructures mises à disposition pour le transport de l'information (réseaux IP, LPWAN LORA / SIGFOX, GSM, etc.).
  • Les données : représentent le coeur du système. La plus-value d'une stratégie IOT se situe souvent à ce niveau, la pertinence et la quantité des données feront le succès d'une stratégie IOT bien pensée.
  • Les plateformes d'exploitation : représentent la dernière pièce du puzzle qui mettra en lumière les données collectées.

Un accompagnement complet : de la rédaction de votre cahier des charges à la fabrication de votre solution.

Nous sommes à vos côtés lors de session d’open innovation aux cours desquelles nous établissons avec vos équipes un plan complet pour la mise en place de votre stratégie d’innovation et de digitalisation.

Cette phase aboutit à la rédaction d’un cahier des charges permettant une définition complète de l’architecture logiciel et matériel à mettre en oeuvre pour la conception, fabrication de votre nouvelle solution industrielle.

Mise en place de votre stratégie IoT

Nous prenons en charge l’ensemble de la mise en place de votre stratégie IOT. Du développement de vos systèmes embarqués ou objets communicants à la mise en place de la plateforme cloud qui exploitera les données de ceux-ci. Nous sommes présents à vos côtés pour une co-construction sur mesure.

Pour aller plus loin, du POC à l’industrialisation

Le développement d’un nouveau produit issu de phases d’innovation est toujours un nouveau challenge. Ainsi pour tester un marché, des fonctionnalités, nous pouvons concevoir votre produit sous la forme d’une preuve de concept. Une fois le marché testé ou les levées de fonds faites, nous pouvons industrialiser votre produit et vous accompagner tout au long de la vie de celui-ci.